2023 Fixtures

Discuss any news,views and opinions on Dundalk F.C.

Moderators: Duffman, eamoss, Gearóid Bellew

Post Reply
oldfogey
1st Team Regular
1st Team Regular
Posts: 3176
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 8:24 pm

2023 Fixtures

Post by oldfogey »

All 3 sets of fixture lists linked below.

https://www.sseairtricityleague.ie/

Noticeable that the Euro clubs are free the weekend after QR1 Leg1 but not for the 2nd leg, which is the week of the FAI Cup R1. Tough if somebody is away in QR1 leg1, trip to Kerry in the Cup, then away for QR2 leg1.

New for this year is that the 4 are also free the weekend of QR2 Leg1.

Also notice one of our Mondays is away to Cork (10 April).

Season finishes away to UCD.
oldfogey
1st Team Regular
1st Team Regular
Posts: 3176
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 8:24 pm

Re: 2023 Fixtures

Post by oldfogey »

Friendlies coming up

Friday 20 January - Finn Harps (H) 19.45
Friday 27 January - Cork City (AUL) 14.00 *****
Tuesday 07 February - Wexford (H) 19.45

Malone Cup - TBC

https://twitter.com/DundalkFC/status/16 ... wcweA&s=19
oldfogey
1st Team Regular
1st Team Regular
Posts: 3176
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 8:24 pm

Re: 2023 Fixtures

Post by oldfogey »

Fixture changes:

Fri 17 March | Drogheda Utd v Dundalk

Now Thu 16 March ko 19.45

Mon 10 Apr | Cork City v Dundalk

kick off now 17.00

Mon 01 May | UCD v Dundalk

kick off now 17.00

https://twitter.com/DundalkFC/status/16 ... gkWHg&s=19
oldfogey
1st Team Regular
1st Team Regular
Posts: 3176
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 8:24 pm

Re: 2023 Fixtures

Post by oldfogey »

Further fixture change

Mon 05 June | Dundalk v UCD

kick off now 17.00
oldfogey
1st Team Regular
1st Team Regular
Posts: 3176
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 8:24 pm

Re: 2023 Fixtures

Post by oldfogey »

Run in time.

Sun 06 Aug (H) Shelbourne
Fri 11 Aug (H) Sligo Rovers
Fri 18 Aug (A) Bray Wanderers - FAI Cup
Fri 25 Aug (A) Shamrock Rovers
Fri 01 Sep (H) Derry City
Fri 15 Sep (H) Cork City also FAI Cup QF
Fri 22 Sep (A) St Patrick's Athletic
Fri 29 Sep (H) Drogheda Utd
Fri 06 Oct (A) Shelbourne also FAI Cup SF
Sat 21 Oct (A) Sligo Rovers
Fri 27 Oct (H) Bohemians
Fri 03 Nov (A) UCD

6/5 Home/Away split for the 11 games remaining.

No disrespect to Bray Wanderers but I would expect us to focus on the Cup as an alternative route to Europe, meaning the rescheduling (hopefully) of the Cork City and Shelbourne games.
oldfogey
1st Team Regular
1st Team Regular
Posts: 3176
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 8:24 pm

Re: 2023 Fixtures

Post by oldfogey »

For anyone planning to go to, or stay away for, the game in Sligo, this has been brought forward 24 hours to

Friday 20 October ko 19.45.

Screws me as I had planned to drop my youngest to the airport on Saturday morning and head over.
User avatar
seand
1st Team Regular
1st Team Regular
Posts: 3401
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2002 12:35 pm
Location: D'Shed

Re: 2023 Fixtures

Post by seand »

Pain in the arse, I would have popped over on the Saturday, can't on a Friday
Post Reply