Orielweb + Smartphone

Got any suggestions on how to improve Oriel Web or this chat facility? All feedback welcomed here!

Moderator: Duffman

User avatar
magarnagle
Subs Bench
Subs Bench
Posts: 872
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 10:54 am
Location: Dublin

Orielweb + Smartphone

Post by magarnagle »

Anybody else having trouble accessing orielweb on their phone recently?

Keep getting a server communications error.

Samsung Galaxy S by the way.
User avatar
grayzer1888
1st Team Regular
1st Team Regular
Posts: 2610
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:00 am
Location: Oriel

Re: Orielweb + Smartphone

Post by grayzer1888 »

Yeah, having trouble loading the forum on 3g but it works when I'm connected to the WIFI at home - using iPhone4.
Dunny

Re: Orielweb + Smartphone

Post by Dunny »

Same for me on iPhone4
User avatar
magarnagle
Subs Bench
Subs Bench
Posts: 872
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 10:54 am
Location: Dublin

Re: Orielweb + Smartphone

Post by magarnagle »

grayzer1888 wrote:Yeah, having trouble loading the forum on 3g but it works when I'm connected to the WIFI at home - using iPhone4.
Just connected to WiFi and it worked, that's strange.

Can browse other sites/forums with 3g, I wonder if there's some timeout setting on their server??
User avatar
grayzer1888
1st Team Regular
1st Team Regular
Posts: 2610
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:00 am
Location: Oriel

Re: Orielweb + Smartphone

Post by grayzer1888 »

I was thinking that or it's something to do with the new rich xmas graffix.
Dunny

Re: Orielweb + Smartphone

Post by Dunny »

grayzer1888 wrote:I was thinking that or it's something to do with the new rich xmas graffix.
It;s been like this for a while for me on 3G, no prob on WIFI tho..
User avatar
Louth4sam
1st Team Regular
1st Team Regular
Posts: 4787
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2004 1:33 pm
Location: Dublin

Re: Orielweb + Smartphone

Post by Louth4sam »

I thought it was just me. I haven't been able to get on orielweb on my phone in about two years but works over 3g fine. Doesn't make any sense at all.

I'm with vodafone
"Absentee ownership doesn't work" - Jordan Gardner 21/12/2020
User avatar
grayzer1888
1st Team Regular
1st Team Regular
Posts: 2610
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:00 am
Location: Oriel

Re: Orielweb + Smartphone

Post by grayzer1888 »

It's now working fine for some reason????
User avatar
GC.
1st Team Regular
1st Team Regular
Posts: 3762
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2002 9:32 pm

Re: Orielweb + Smartphone

Post by GC. »

I use opera on ios5. Works fine.
User avatar
Charlie
Youth Team
Youth Team
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:03 am
Location: Red Barns Rd

Re: Orielweb + Smartphone

Post by Charlie »

Can you set the forum up for tapatalk iphone app? Its very handy and manages phpBB forums. As far as I know its only a matter of clickin a button, apologies if its not.
Seen that Shels forum and a few others are set up on it.
User avatar
Colin Gallagher
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1421
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2002 1:54 am
Location: Japan
Contact:

Re: Orielweb + Smartphone

Post by Colin Gallagher »

Not as easy as that. They want me to insert all sorts of their code into the site. I need to look it over more.
*&^&^##
Post Reply